Katie O Art 2014

Hello World!!

2014 has been a busy year already in the world of Katie O! I’m looking forward to getting lots done and enjoying my work 🙂

The main change begins in a few days when I say goodbye to my part-time retail job to become a  full time Artist!!! 😀 It feels amazing! It’s something I dreamt of as a child and now I get to live it!

I spent so much time making and creating stories with pictures alongside them when I was little 🙂 That love of drawing and the passion to create something has never left me, it’s only grown stronger with time.

Me

The main reason I still draw today is the fact that I love it, it’s took some time to get there, I sometimes doubted my ability and myself but never enough to stop.

It began with a spark of interest for painting and drawing when I was 3 or 4 and grew into my complete and utter love for art.  I’ve had great support along the way and now I can’t wait to really live the rest of my life doing something I love everyday.

5 thoughts on “Katie O Art 2014

    • katieoart says:

      Thank you 🙂 yeah liberated it a good way to describe it actually, its been a struggle at times but thats easily forgotten now :-), thanks for your lovely comments and your inspiring work, your blog is literally a pleasure to read, hope you have an amazing and successful 2014! 😀

Leave a Reply

