2012; A fantastic year for my Art :)

Hello World 🙂

It’s hard to believe looking back over 2012 how well my art has been received,in over the space of a year my website has had over 4,000 views from 62 different countries. I’ve took part in a number of exhibitions and art fairs and now I have a brilliant art agent on board to help me promote my work.

katie o at the festive market 2012

The year began with the organising of my permanent exhibition at A Most Marvellous Place to Shop in Northampton 🙂 it’s still on display now so pop along!

Further along in the year saw the success of my Minor Malfunction exhibition in May; The story of a young girls encounters with a world filled with robots. Each piece depicted a part of her story…

Girl with robot

From the concept work from this exhibition I then put together my first e-book, how to draw robots by Katie O with the help of Dr Aaron Mullins; Author and Artist who edited the book 🙂

Read or download it now by clicking here 🙂

ebook cover

I never would have thought a year ago I would have my own website, you tube T.V channel, a published book and so many other great things happening.

For my fellow artists out there you know how special it is to see the time spent on your work start to be recognised and how much it means to you.

Thank you so much to everyone who has supported me and my work, wishing you all the best for 2013

Katie O 🙂 x

2 thoughts on “2012; A fantastic year for my Art :)

Leave a Reply

