Artists and writers: a match made in heaven?

Hello World! ♥

Most people know about the Writers and Artists Year Book, which comes out every year and has a wealth of information for budding authors and artists alike. You may think that there should be separate books for each talent, but for the past few months I have discovered for myself just how inspiring it can be when an artist and a writer work together.

Aaron Mullins is an award winning, internationally published psychologist. He also writes fiction and recently published his first ebook as both editor and author, a collection of short stories entitled Mullins Collection of Best New Fiction.

You can download Aaron’s ebook, for free, in 9 different formats, including Kindle and simple online readers, from here:

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/137557

Working together, Aaron and I are creating my own ebook ‘How to Draw Robots by Katie O’, which I am writing and creating the art for, and he is editing (look out for further posts on this soon!).

In addition, I feel privileged to have created artwork for his own author website, as well as doing the illustrations for his other forthcoming books. You can see my artwork dotted about his website here:

http://aaronmullins.wordpress.com/about/

So I would highly recommend that all artists grab themselves their own writer to accompany them on their creative journeys. I am lucky in that Aaron is also an artist, as well as a writer, and we are pooling our talents to support each other and generally have a lot of fun doing what we love 🙂

Look out for joint art exhibitions coming to a gallery near you soon!!

Katie O x

2 thoughts on “Artists and writers: a match made in heaven?

  1. Kikis says:

    I think it is special to work with a writer, and I`ve found that the work I end up making is very different to what I usually create when working on my own themes!

Leave a Reply

